Hall of Fame Inductees


NBC World Series Champions

Record in the NBC World Series 9-1

35-23 Record

Facing Elimination, with one loss, the Broncos won the last 6 games including 13-8 and 6-2 victories against the Tacoma Timbers who had previously dealt the Broncos a 13-5 loss. Kevin Fredrick was voted the MVP of the NBC Tournament. Jeremy Troutman stole the most bases in the tournament (9 of 12). Ben Fogarty hit .526 in the tournament. Nate Robertson pitched the most innings at 17. He finished with a 4.24 ERA an opposing batters hit only .222 against him. Erick Lauritsen shined at shortstop, handling 46 chances without an error. Both Fredrick and Grier Jones scored a team high of 15 runs each. Fredrick and Troutman had a team high of 18 hits a piece.

The pitching staff walked 38 while striking out 64 in 83 innings. They threw 1459 pitches, 878 strikes for an astounding 60.2% ratio. Kevin Fredrick led the team in hitting on the season with a .358 average. The team led the tournament in double plays with 11. Lauritsen, who lead the team in being HBP three times in the NBC tournament. He singled and scored the game winner against Topeka. During the 6 game winning streak in the NBC, the team batted .346 and had an ERA of 3.81. During that span, they scored 56 runs and allowed 29.


The Baseball Hall of Fame is open by appointment by calling Sam Leben at 316-321-2357, El Dorado Parks Department at 316-322-4975 or El Dorado Recreation Department at 316-321-9100.


El Dorado Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum
210 N. Griffith
El Dorado, KS 67042

United States