Hall of Fame Inductees


Record: 52-17 (.754) 2nd Best Behind 1990 54-17 (.761)

Won first NBC title (7-1) and became the first Wichita Team to win the crown since the Dreamliners in 1965. Finished 52-17 over all. Went 29-10 in Jayhawk (1st in East). Was 3-2 in regional (3rd place). Beat Grand Rapids 3-2 in the Finals.

Jim Huslig was named All-American Pitcher. John Wood, catcher, and Ray Harvey, first baseman, were also named to the team. PJ Forbes and Russ Ringgenberg tied for second in stolen bases with seven each. Huslig led in strikeouts with 21, pitching 24 innings and yielding only two earned runs for a 0.75 ERA. Glenn Neville pitched 14 innings and didn't allow an earned run. The Broncos 0.90 team ERA is still the talk of the tourney. More than 11,000 fans watched the Broncos in the semis and final.

  • Won 10 straight games June 25 through July 1st. Share second place among streaks. 1990 had 16 straight and 1991 team also won 10 straight.
  • The 1989 Team ERA of 0.90 is best of Bronco Teams
  • The season's ERA of 2.33 (NAC Land Series) is best of any Bronco Teams
  • Centerfielder Russ Ringgenburg (Kansas State) hit in 23 straight games from June 10 to June 26.
  • Record of 29-10 (First in Jayhawk East Division) no playoff between East and West that season.

NBC Tournament Results
Broncos vs. Tulsa CubsW7-2
Broncos vs. Maitland, HawaiiW7-0
Broncos vs. Jackson, MississippiW7-1
Broncos vs. Beatrice, NebraskaW5-0
Broncos vs. Kenai, AlaskaW4-3
Broncos vs. Grand Rapids, MichiganL2-4
Broncos vs. Beatrice, NebraskaW2-1 (12 inn.)
Broncos vs. Grand Rapids, MichiganW3-2
Total Runs Scored37 
Total Runs Allowed13 


The Baseball Hall of Fame is open by appointment by calling Sam Leben at 316-321-2357, El Dorado Parks Department at 316-322-4975 or El Dorado Recreation Department at 316-321-9100.


El Dorado Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum
210 N. Griffith
El Dorado, KS 67042

United States